Latest

urgent call for donations! The network of artists’ houses in northern Germany calls for support of the artists’ house Asortymentna kymnata in western Ukraine!

War in Ukraine – Call for Donations for Artists’ House in Western Ukraine

Support for displaced artists

24.2.2022 – none of us will easily forget this day. With the Russian invasion of Ukraine, the unimaginable has become a bitter reality: war in the centre of Europe! Russia’s war against Ukraine, which is against international law, spreads immeasurable suffering. It kills people. Millions are on the run.

The war against Ukraine is also directed against a common European culture. It destroys cultural cooperations with institutions and actors in Ukraine and in Russia, and it destroys evidence of our common cultural heritage.

The members of the Network of Artists’ Houses in Northern Germany (Netzwerk der Künstlerhäuser in Norddeutschland, NKN) are watching the war events in Ukraine with great concern. We declare our solidarity with the people who stand up for freedom and peace in Ukraine. Many of our houses have started their own aid measures – from taking in artists who have fled Ukraine to organizing benefit events.

But right now it is also important to support the people who have remained in Ukraine and who are staying despite the life-threatening situation. As cultural institutions, we want to support cultural actors in Ukraine. To this end, we cooperate with the artists’ house The Assortment Room/Asortymentna kimnata, which serves as a retreat and safe space for displaced artists and cultural workers in Ivano Frankivsk, in western Ukraine. Another key concern of this initiative is the shelter and preservation of artworks from the embattled major cities.

Please help us support this important initiative in Ukraine with donations! More information about the initiative in Ukraine can be found here/attached:

Account holder: Asortymentna Kimnata
Account number: UA37 3366 7700 0002 6004 0525 52815
SWIFT Code: PBANUA2X
Email address (for Paypal): annapotyomkina@yahoo.com
Purpose of transfer: Charity donation for transportation of artworks in Ukraine

The-Assortment-Room_2022-03-31

Aktuell

dringender Spendenaufruf! Das Netzwerk der Künstlerhäuser Norddeutschlands ruft zur Unterstützung des Künstlerhauses Asortymentna kymnata in der Westukraine auf!

Spendenaufruf für das Künstlerhaus Assortment Room in Ivano Franki

Krieg in der Ukraine – Spendenaufruf für Künstlerhaus in der Westukraine

Unterstützung von geflüchteten Künstler:innen

24.2.2022 – diesen Tag wird keiner von uns so leicht vergessen. Mit der russischen Invasion in die Ukraine ist das Unvorstellbare bittere Realität geworden: Krieg mitten in Europa! Der völkerrechtswidrige Krieg Russlands gegen die Ukraine verbreitet unermessliches Leid. Er tötet Menschen. Millionen sind auf der Flucht.

Der Krieg gegen die Ukraine richtet sich auch gegen eine gemeinsame europäische Kultur. Er zerstört die kulturelle Zusammenarbeit mit Institutionen und Akteur:innen in der Ukraine und in Russland und er zerstört Zeugnisse unseres gemeinsamen kulturellen Erbes.

Das Netzwerk der Norddeutschen Künstlerhäuser (NKN) verfolgt mit großer Sorge den Krieg in der Ukraine. Gemeinsam stehen wir an der Seite der Menschen, die in der Ukraine für Freiheit und Frieden einstehen. Jedes unserer Häuser hat eigene Hilfsmaßnahmen gestartet – von der Aufnahme geflüchteter Künstler:innen aus der Ukraine bis hin zu Benefizveranstaltungen.

Gerade jetzt ist es aber auch wichtig, Menschen zu unterstützen, die in der Ukraine geblieben sind und die dort trotz der lebensbedrohlichen Situation bleiben wollen. Als Kulturinstitutionen wollen wir gezielt Kulturakteur:innen in der Ukraine helfen. Dafür kooperieren wir mit dem Künstlerhaus The Assortment Room/Asortymentna kimnata, das geflüchteten Kulturarbeiter:innen in Ivano Frankivsk, im Westen der Ukraine, als Rückzugsort dient. Ein weiteres wichtiges Ziel der Initiative ist die Unterbringung und Bewahrung von Kunst aus den umkämpften Großstädten.

Helfen Sie uns, diese wichtige Initiative in der Ukraine mit Spenden zu unterstützen!

Nähere Information zu der Initiative in der Ukraine und zum Spendenkonto finden Sie hier:

Kontoinhaberin: Asortymentna Kimnata
Kontonummer: UA37 3366 7700 0002 6004 0525 52815
SWIFT Code: PBANUA2X
Emailadresse (für Paypal): annapotyomkina@yahoo.com
Verwendungszweck: Charity donation for transportation of artworks in Ukraine

The-Assortment-Room_2022-03-31