LatestArchivStipendiatenAllgemein

Rafi Münz & Marie Salcedo Horn in the ceramic artist house

From September 7th, 2022, the two guest artists Rafi Münz and Marie Salcedo Horn will live and work in the Ceramic Artists’ House for one month. You are cordially invited to see the two ceramic artists during the creative process from 07.09. to 29.09.2022 every Wednesday from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m., Thursday from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m.Friday from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and Saturday from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

The vernissage for the final presentation will take place on Thursday, September 29th, 2022 at 6 p.m. The exhibition can be viewed on Friday, September 30, 2022 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Rafi Münz from Israel

In his works Rafi Münz illustrates the painful political situation in the Middle East as well as his opinion on freedom, non-aggression and education towards an ecological perspective. With anachronistic means, symbols of animals or imaginary beings, he humorously implements his collage-like installations and sculptures. He studied at the Bezalel Academy Jerusalem until 1959, then at the School of Arts & Craft London, the Amsterdam School of Arts and Crafts and the Goldsmiths of the University of London.

https://rafim.com

Marie Salcedo Horn from Germany

Marie Salcedo Horn creates ceramic objects that expand or transform the body. A different perception of one’s own body in space becomes possible. It’s about feeling the tension between things. In the stillness of touch and tactile experiences, she sees an opportunity to question our relationship to the world, how we construct it with its norms and truths. Marie Salcedo Horn studies at the University of Fine Arts in Berlin.

mariesalcedohorn.com

AktuellArchivStipendiatenAllgemein

Rafi Münz & Marie Salcedo Horn im Keramikkünstlerhaus

Ab dem 07.09.2022 werden die beiden Gastkünstler*innen Rafi Münz und Marie Salcedo Horn im Keramikkünstlerhaus für einen Monat leben und arbeiten. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen die beiden Keramikkünstler*innen beim Schaffensprozess vom 07.09. bis 29.09.2022 immer mittwochs von 14-17 Uhrdonnerstags von 14-19 Uhrfreitags von 10-12 Uhr und samstags von 10-13 Uhr zu erleben.

Die Vernissage zur Abschlusspräsentation findet am Donnerstag, den 29.09.2022 um 18 Uhr statt. Die Ausstellung kann am Freitag, den 30.09.2022 von 10-16 Uhr besichtigt werden.

Rafi Münz aus Israel

Rafi Münz veranschaulicht in seinen Arbeiten die schmerzhafte politische Situation im Nahen Osten sowie seine Meinung über Freiheit, Nicht-Aggressivität und Erziehung zu einer ökologischen Perspektive. Mit anachronistischen Mitteln, Symbolen von Tieren oder imaginären Wesen setzt er humoristisch seine collagenartigen Installationen und Skulpturen um. Er studierte bis 1959 an der Bezalel Academy Jerusalem, anschließend an der School of Arts & Craft London, der Kunst und Gewerbeschule Amsterdam und dem Goldsmiths der Universität London.

https://rafim.com

Marie Salcedo Horn aus Deutschland

Marie Salcedo Horn kreiert Objekte aus Keramik, die den Körper erweitern oder verändern. Eine andere Wahrnehmung des eigenen Körpers im Raum wird möglich. Es geht um ein Spüren der Spannung zwischen den Dingen. In der Ruhe der Berührungen und der taktilen Erfahrungen sieht sie eine Möglichkeit unser Verhältnis zur Welt, wie wir sie konstruieren mit ihren Normen und Wahrheiten, zu hinterfragen. Marie Salcedo Horn studiert an der Universität der Bildenden Künste in Berlin.

mariesalcedohorn.com