A new year at the Keramikkünstlerhaus

Jurymitglieder 2022

The Keramikkünstlerhaus will start a new artistic year in March. For this purpose, a jury already met in December 2022 to select the new scholarship holders for the year 2023. 6 artists with a focus on artistic ceramics were able to prevail from 102 qualified applications from 35 different countries.

Hassakorn (Eiair) Hirunsirichoke from Bangkok/Thailand, Erdal Ates from Ankara/Turkey, Hyunjin Kim from Kiel, Razalina Busel from Warsaw/Poland, Eliza Au from Texas/USA and Elina Titane from Riga/Latvia were invited to Neumünster for a 7-week stay.

The five-member jury consisted of Anke Müffelmann (artist from Kiel, 2nd from left), Dr Susanne Schwertfeger (Art History Institute, Christian Albrecht University of Kiel, right), Sünne Katrin Höhn (Neumünster Cultural Office, left), Carsten Hillgruber (Chairman of the Dr Hans Hoch Foundation, Neumünster City Council) and Katja Jaroschewski (artist and artistic director of the Künstlerhaus Neumünster, 2nd from right).