LatestArchivStipendiatenAllgemein

Dineke Oosting & Chanakarn Semachai in the ceramic artist house

From June 8th 2022 on the two guest artists Dineke Oosting and Chanakarn Semachai will enliven the ceramic artists’ house for one month with their colorful works. You are cordially invited to experience the two ceramic artists during the creative process in the time from 08.06.-01.07.2022 every Wednesday from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m., Thursday from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m.Friday from 10 a.m. to 12 a.m. and Saturday from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

The vernissage for the final presentation will take place on Thursday June 30th 2022 at 6 p.m. The exhibition can be viewed on Friday, July 1st, 2022 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Dineke Oosting from the Netherlands

Dineke Oosting is a player. She decontextualizes various materials and she combines them intuitively and humorously with ceramics to create new constructs of ideas that address the relationship between art, society and objects in the form of attraction and repulsion. She completed her education at the Art Academy Minerva, Groningen, Netherlands.

http://dinekeoosting.nl

Chanakarn Semachai from Thailand

Thailand’s gradient of Covid, Stoneware, underglaze, glaze, luster, wire, plexiglass, W30cmxH37cmxD28cm

Chanakarn Semachai often feels like a dinosaur in her new surroundings. Thoughts about self-perception and perception of others in unknown places are the content of her work. With her strikingly brightly colored sculptures, the artist aims to send the message in her art that encourages people to accept that everyone is unique and special as an individual. Chanakarn Semachai studied at Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand and at Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, USA.

www.numpucsh.com

We are looking forward to your visit!

Ceramic Artist House Neumünster

AktuellArchiv

Dineke Oosting & Chanakarn Semachai im Keramikkünstlerhaus

Ab dem 08.06.2022 werden die beiden Gastkünstlerinnen Dineke Oosting und Chanakarn Semachai das Keramikkünstlerhaus für einen Monat mit ihren farbenfrohen Arbeiten beleben. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen die beiden Keramikkünstlerinnen beim Schaffensprozess vom 08.06. bis 01.07.2022 immer mittwochs von 14-17 Uhrdonnerstags von 14-19 Uhrfreitags von 10-12 Uhr und samstags von 10-13 Uhr zu erleben.

Die Vernissage zur Abschlusspräsentation findet am Donnerstag, den 30.06.2022 um 18 Uhr statt. Die Ausstellung kann am Freitag, den 01.07.2022 von 10-16 Uhr besichtigt werden.

Dineke Oosting aus den Niederlanden

Dineke Oosting ist eine Spielerin. Sie dekontextualisiert verschiedene Materialien und kombiniert sie auf intuitive und humorvolle Weise unter anderem mit Keramik zu neuen Ideenkonstrukten, die die Beziehung zwischen Kunst, Gesellschaft und Objekten in Form von Anziehung und Abstoßung thematisiert. Ihre Ausbildung hat sie an der Kunstakademie Minerva, Groningen, Niederlande absolviert.

http://dinekeoosting.nl

Chanakarn Semachai aus Thailand

Chanakarn Semachai fühlt sich oft als Dinosaurier in ihr neuen Umgebungen. Gedanken über Selbst- und Fremdwahrnehmung an unbekannten Orten sind Inhalt ihrer Arbeit. Mit ihren auffallend knallig bunten Skulpturen möchte die Künstlerin in ihrer Kunst die Botschaft senden, die die Menschen ermutigt, zu akzeptieren, dass jeder einzigartig und als Individuum besonders ist. Chanakarn Semachai hat an der Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand und an der Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, USA studiert.

www.numpucsh.com

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Keramikkünstlerhaus Neumünster